2011 Highlights

Hi Friends,

Happy New Year!!! How was your NYE? Mine was a great night of dancing and drinking out in Boston with some of my favorite people. Pictures were not taken but we had lots of laughs the whole night and memories were definitely made.

Yesterday as I got ready for NYE, I started thinking back over the past year. I wanted to look back through my posts from 2011 and I was really amazed at the changes that I have gone through in the past year. I honestly feel that I am such a different person than I was a year ago; this year has been filled with ups and downs but I’ve learned much about myself and my own personal strength. I’ve also to try to let go of feeling the need for control and to spend more time focusing on the positive parts of life. On that note, here are the highlights from 2011:

Birthday celebrations with my girl friends πŸ™‚

Mountain views at Sugarloaf in Maine

Views of Mount Washington from WildCat Mountain in New Hampshire

Spring skiing at Sugarloaf with my Aunt MaryAnn and Jackie (it was in the 40’s this day!)

I became a Warrior!!! My best friend Jenna and I after the Warrior Dash πŸ™‚

Beachy days with Jackie

Fun on the 4th!

Seeing my aunt alive and well after a really scary car crash

Celebrating 24 with the people that I love πŸ™‚

My first summertime trip to my aunt’s farm in Maine

I had a fabulous time with my family and friends at Jackie’s big sister’s wedding

Starting my internship, which has been incredible and challenging, and also taught me the new skill of riding a dirt bike with a clutch πŸ™‚

I ran my first 10k!!!! I trained for and ran the Tufts 10k for Women this past fall and it was incredible πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for more!

Got smurfed on Halloween πŸ™‚

Ran a 5-miler on Thanksgiving! Was definitely amazed at how far my running has come, my first 5k was two years ago that day and this year I kicked up my milage and speed πŸ™‚

Had a family reunion with my Dad’s side of the family (minus a few)

And another the cousins on my mom’s side of the family (minus my cousin Brian)

I saw SANTA!!! And Jackie and I took an awkward, “we’re scared of Santa” photo πŸ™‚

Tell me your favorite 2012 memories; link to your list if you’d like πŸ™‚

Happy 2012!

xoxo

Em

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

