Recommitment to Self

Hi Friends!

I know it’s been quite a while, I have missed being here! So many times I have been wanting to write and share things with all of you but I kept letting life get in the way. I am just under a month from my last graduate class and 39 days until graduation, but hey, who’s counting 🙂

With those big milestones coming up, and my impending entry into the real world, I have been thinking deeply about what I want for my life moving forward. I am still lost on the job search aspect but I am taking the time to look at that critically. I am unable to move out anytime soon, however, I am considering where I will want that to be and with whom I want to live. I have also begun to think about my health; my commitment to having a fit mind and body. I know that I should be taking care of myself better: eating more fruits and veggies, finding exercise that give me strength and vitality, getting enough sleep on a regular basis, and having a more consistent mindfulness/meditation practice. 

With a month to go until the end of grad school, the time is now. I am starting today, to take better care of and be more gentle with myself. I would like to share my journey with all of you. I will be posting as often as I can different meals, workouts, thoughts and musings. Until then, here’s a picture of my family and I after my big brother, Dan, was sworn in as a firefighter last week:

Image

Be well and talk to you soon!!

 

xoxox

Em

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

