Friday Fitness Survey

Hi Friends!

How has your Friday been?? Mine has been a very on the go day! I went out Christmas Shopping with my mom and Aunt:

(The two of them on our trip to California in 2010)

We went to Target, HomeGoods, Sports Authority, Marshall’s, The Hallmark Store, Payless, and Trade Joes! I actually did not do too much buying, just a pari of Champion yoga pants (in short!) from Target for my mom and a few random items from HomeGoods for myself 🙂 My shopping is pretty easy this year, just my mom, dad, brother, and god daughter. I helped my mom pick out a few gifts including a gift for my little cousin, Abby, inspired by Pinterest!

Such a cute gift idea for an aspiring baker 🙂

__________________________________________

I am currently on the couch with some tea, gearing up for my first Friday night out in Boston in over a month! Being a grad student, I am definitely not a typical, social 20-something on my weekends. That being said, I am really excited to be getting out tonight with some of my good friends. Before heading out I wanted to share a survey that I have been seeing around the blog-world today, enjoy!

Five Fitness Things I Can’t Live Without:

  • Body Pump
  • Running
  • Spinning
  • Yoga
  • Skiing

Most Embarrassing Song I Listen to While Working Out:

There is nothing that I listen to that I am ashamed of but one of my greatest workout tracks has to be “Wake Me Up Before You Go Go” by Wham!

Favorite Pre-Workout Snack or Meal:

Original Puffins…I go really light before I workout

On My Fitness Bucket List:

  • 10-miler or 15-k
  • Bike race
  • Hiking Mt. Washington
  • Skiing out west or abroad

Must Have Tech Tools:

  • iPod
  • MapMyRun App

Top Exercise Gear:

Motivational Mantras:

  • Running is a privilege
  • You’re stronger than you know

Favorite Cardio Exercise:

  • Running
  • Spinning
  • Walking

Favorite Strength Moves:

  • Chest Presses and Fly’s
  • Squats
  • Planks

That’s all, fill it out and leave me a comment with the link!! Happy Friday!!!

-Em

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

