Who has more fun?

Good afternoon friends!

So we have all heard the phrase, blondes have more fun? Countered with all of the dumb blonde jokes. Well, for most of my life, I have been a blonde haired nerdy girl who still had a lot of fun; exception to the rule? Who knows. Well today I decided to mix things up a bit. I went to my hairdresser/colorist and said “Shannon, I can’t afford to be blonde anymore, give me something that won’t be a lot of maintenance.” And of course, since she loves when I mix it up, she gladly obliged:

Ahhh!! I am having a bit of an identity crisis when I look in the mirror and don’t recognize the girl staring back at me. I felt a bit the same though a few months ago this summer when I told her that I wanted to go super blonde (for me anyways). I am grateful that my hairdresser is an extremely good colorist, I trust that she won’t give me a hue that completely doesn’t fit me. Right now it’s just, well, different. But change is a good thing so I’m going to ride this one out 🙂

I also finally got back to the gym today and back into one of my treadmill routines. Going to the gym at 1 p.m. is amazing…it’s almost empty and you can just do your thing and not worry about other people. I got in 40 minutes on the treadmill followed by some lunges, squats, and side-bends.

I came home and decided that I was going to try to get out of my eating rut and start getting salads and veggies back on my plate (I hadn’t lost them but my tummy troubles have kept me a little weary of them). Enter my awesome lunch salad:

Romaine topped with beets, sauteed portobello and water chestnuts, slivered almonds and raisins. I dressed it lightly with some B Amino’s ragg’s Liquid because I was craving something a little salty. It was really good. I loooove mushrooms in any form, especially portobellos as the star of my meal 🙂

Today is a little busy, my class this evening is at 7 but I have to go in to work on a group project with a friend at 5:30 so I will be heading out at 4:30…must get moving! Have a great afternoon everyone!!

xoxo

Em

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who has more fun?

  1. Danielle says:

    Your hair looks great! 🙂

    What a flavorful, complex & interesting salad!

  2. Pingback: A new look on things | Mindfully Emily

Leave a Reply

