Birthdays and Nachos, oh my!

Happy Friday Everyone!

Today is my birthday and it’s already off to a fantastic start. I slept in a bit and woke up to a gorgeous morning. The sun is already warm but the air is cool and dry, perfection! I am writing this post over a bowl of oats (rolled oats, banana, 1/2 c silk, 1/2 water, cinnamon and stevia) topped with 1 T almond butter and 1 T blueberry jam. What a great start to the day!

Last night was the infamous Nachopalooza and it was awesome. So fun to get out and let loose with good friends from work. Here are some pictures of the night :

Jackie and John, who she always tries to force into team bonding/group hugs…she won last night.

My beautiful friend, Jess who is an incredible photographer, check out her stuff!!

I was excited to drink sangria out of a cactus-shaped glass 🙂

These are all of the people who work in my department. Someone told us to look strong…only I took him seriously 🙂

Jackie with our great friend, Jason…the man behind the event!

I had to include this one…I tried to creep in on a photo shoot of Jackie and John. Can you tell that this was near the end of the night?

And of course one of Eric and I 🙂

Well friends, I am off to get myself ready for our day trip to Portland and Ogunquit, ME. Have a great Friday and Saturday, I should be back at some point tomorrow with pictures of the birthday events 🙂

-Em

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthdays and Nachos, oh my!

  1. Have a great birthday!

    Alyssa

  2. Pingback: Savoring the sunshine | Mindfully Emily

Leave a Reply

